Testimonials

Mrs. T’s B&B on Beautiful Georgian Bay

What our new friends have said about their stay:

Our stay was like ‘coming home’. Very friendly hosts who respected our privacy. Beautiful heritage home with an interesting history. The Beatty Suite is actually larger than it appears online and it is beautifully decorated with two sitting rooms. We would definitely recommend it.Marg Smith (October 2016)
Wonderful. There is no other word I can use. Our experience was just wonderful. The house was perfectly equipped for our small family, my son had such a great time. Sandra and Andrew were fantastic. They were very accommodating, very friendly and really made us feel like we were family, especially our son. Should we return to the area we will stay here. We really liked it…. A whole lot!Rupert Hoecherl (October 2016)
We had a nice stay at Sandra and Andrew’s place. The place is so clean and beautiful and they are amazing people; kind and helpful. The breakfast is super; most of the item are organic and made by Sandra. Andrew is a very nice and kind person. Thank you Sandra and Andrew. We are looking forward to meet you again.Hojjat Salehinejad (January 2017)
The best hosts you can imagine! They are so kind and generous and I had an unforgettable stay although it was only for one night. The house and the rooms are just beautiful and within five minutes walking distance you are at the beach. I was spoiled with little snacks, an incredible breakfast and a tour on their boat. Thank you so much!Janine Sybertz (October 2016)
Sandra and Andrew were most hospitable hosts. They were welcoming and attentive to our every need. Beautiful accommodation and bountiful breakfast. Highly recommendedTim Heffernan (September 2016)
This is a beautiful home in a great location. The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. Sandra and her husband were incredibly kind hosts. The breakfast was fantastic – lots of variety, great quality ingredients, and very tasty (and there was so much of it that we couldn’t finish!). There were also lots of tasty snacks available to us in case we got snack-ish. Overall, a very enjoyable stay – among the top that I have experienced during my years of using AirBnB. Would definitely come back in the future!Cathy Ha (October 2016)
We had a wonderful stay at Sandra’s B&B. The beautiful heritage house was a delight to visit and the room we stayed in was well appointed, comfortable and clean. Sandra & Andrew were accommodating, thoughtful hosts and truly spoiled us with a fabulous breakfast. We look forward to staying here again.Lisa Asher (September 2016)
By far the best Bed and Breakfast we’ve ever been to. If I could rate this 10 stars I would. We arrived and were greeted with two friendly and warm hearted people, mint water, fresh veggies and fruit. Sandra and Andrew were so accommodating, gracious and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. I’ve already told 10 other friends and family members that they have to stay at this Bed and Breakfast. The house and rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the location is ideal, the breakfasts are phenomenal and the hosts are so genuine and kind. Highly recommend staying here!Estelle Gomes (September 2016)
Sandra and Andrew met us at the door when we arrived. she had a tray of goodies prepared for us if we were hungry. She provide us with a guided tour of the entire house which was available to us during our stay The entire home has been completely updated and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the room was equipped with a tv. the grounds and other amenities were awesome. Before departure Sandra provided us with a delicious breakfast, great variety and home baked bread. Sandra and Andrew were awesome hosts and shared insights into the area and their family. We had fun with them!

We have stayed in numerous B&B and they have nailed the concept.Paul Marchand (September 2016)

Amazing welcoming and hospitality!!! Very kind people and beautiful house and rooms!Valentin Favre (August 2016)
JUST AMAZING! This B&B was better than any hotel we have ever been to. Sandra and Andrew made this stay so so special for us. It felt like home straight away. First they gave us a little tour around the house and told us a little bit about the history of the house and after she prepared snacks for us eventough we arrived really late. The next day we had the best breakfast ever! Sandra will make all your wishes come true. Seriously. Our room was so comfy, very clean and big and we had such a good sleep. The wifi worked perfect and they put some “teaspots” up where you can get a coffee or tea at all times. The house was just beautiful and the breakfast table will make you feel like kings and queens. They took us on a fantastic trip with their boat, and we spent one evening sitting together with them and having a great conversation. The best thing about our stay wasn’t this stunning house but those 2 amazing, funny and lovely people we got to know and truly found some great friends. We wish we could have stayed longer and we will definitely come back! If you want to have the best B&B experience ever you have to book a room at this very special place.Thomas Reisinger (September 2016)
There is so much to say, I don’t know where to begin! This was our first experience on airbnb and it was above and beyond our expectations. Upon our arrival, Mrs. T was super warm and welcoming, giving us a tour of the home and telling us all about its history. Mrs. T was super accomodating of my food sensitivity (lactose-intolerance) and I really appreciated the extra steps she took for it (providing lactose-free milk, margerine, cooking my food separately). Breakfast was phenomal, don’t worry about getting lunch in town because you won’t need to. Our stay felt like staying in a family cottage, thanks to Mr & Mrs. T’s hospitality. It was simply wonderful, every extra touch made it special. From setting up a fire for us, to birthday balloons on the bed, to ending our time with a fantastic boat ride, it was nothing short of amazing. Would 100% recommend to family and friends, and hope I can personally come back again. Thank you.Sinead Meloney (August 2016)
If only there were six stars on the rating form! Sandra’s B and B is a real gem, a wonderful place to stay. Sandra herself is so helpful and caring – she genuinely goes above and beyond any expectations. I would go back to her B and B in a heartbeat, and I’d love to bring family and friends with me to show them this great spot. Not only is there plenty of food at all times, but it is always delicious. Sandra’s porch and garden are also lovely amenities for exploring and relaxing. The B and B is also just a few minutes walk from town or from the beach in the other direction. Stay here! You won’t regret it 🙂Thomas Reisinger (August 2016)
Mrs. T’s Bed and Breakfast is a hidden gem: it was by far our best B&B experience in North America. We would not stay anywhere else within a 80 km radius of Parry Sound. The B&B is conveniently located, within walking distance to everything Parry Sound has to offer and a few minutes drive to a slew of Provincial Parks. The hosts are the most warm, charming, and hospitable people one can meet. The place is super clean; the food is superb. We got to Mrs. T’s house as guests; we left as close friends. We visited with two daughters and by the end of our stay none of us wanted to leave. We are looking forward to going back.Daniel Marcu (August 2016)
Sandra and Andrew are wonderful guests. They are personable and so considerate. We really enjoyed the opportunity to get to know them!Kimberley Scutt (June 2016)
This was an absolutely fantastic experience. My wife and I stayed here on our 5th wedding anniversary vacation for four nights, and the hosts as well as the place far exceeded our expectations. First, Sandra and Andrew were warm, inviting, and extraordinarily gracious, going out of their way to make us feel at home in theirs. They were eager to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, going above and beyond with things like accommodating my wife’s gluten free diet and even leaving a special note and gifts for our anniversary. We felt like royalty being served breakfast, with an abundance of fresh foods from local farms/markets. Second, the home is simply beautiful, yet still very accommodating. We could Netflix and chill in our own sitting room, or read a book and sunbathe on the upper back deck, while overlooking the flowering landscape and garden. There were other guests in the other rooms for part of our stay- but we only even saw them once when we were leaving on the last day. I sincerely hope to return again in the future and would recommend this listing to anyone visiting Parry Sound, especially for vacation.Steven Batchelor (August 2016)
Mrs T’s B and B is a lovely home away from home. I admit I didn’t manage to get any work done because of how relaxed my group felt the moment we stepped inside. We had access to all the amenities we needed, with handy information binders in each room. There is plenty of space to relax and enjoy either good company or quiet solitude, with ample comfortable seating both indoors and outdoors. There is a dangerous variety of books which almost kept our group of bookworms curled up inside all weekend. When we managed to wrench ourselves away to explore the town, we found that the B and B is located a very short walk to the beach and an easy walk to the town centre and the docks. It is only a short drive to nearby parks and lookout points. In the weeks leading up to our stay at Mrs T’s B and B, Sandra was very responsive to our questions about her home and town, which was instrumental in planning our trip. She was also very accommodating of dietary restrictions and substitutions. When we arrived, we were greeted with hugs and smiles, already as if we were old friends. Over the weekend, Sandra and Andrew showed such genuine warmth that by the time we left, I had to check myself from calling them Aunty Sandra and Uncle Andrew; their hospitality went above and beyond what any of us could have asked for. A note about Barnaby the Papillon: I was concerned that some members of our group would be uncomfortable being in close proximity to a dog. But Barnaby seems to have taken after his owners, and manages to respect guests’ personal space while being the most welcoming pet I’ve had the pleasure of meeting. All in all, our stay at Mrs T’s B and B was an oasis in the middle of a very busy month. We are grateful to Sandra and Andrew for affording us that, and wish them the very best in the future of their B and B.Sabra Rawash (August 2016)

Thank You!